skip to main content
Connect with PTSC:
Follow Us on Twitter
Like Us on Facebook
Board of School Trustees of Porter Township School Corporation
Main Page Image

Board of School Trustees:

Ms. Johanna Williams, President 

Mrs. Nichole Kovacik, Vice-President 

Dr. Natalie J. Wargo, Secretary

Mrs. Laura Chavez, Member

Mrs. Lilann Sgouros, Member



The Board of School Trustees voted to hold their regular school board meetings on the SECOND Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Administration Building,

248 South 500 West, Valparaiso, IN 46385 unless otherwise noted.  (View Map)


The Board of School Trustees of the Porter Township School Corporation will meet at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, February 1, 2018 and on Thursday, February 8, 2018 at the Administration Building, 248 South 500 West, Valparaiso, IN 46385, to hold joint public hearings on each date to discuss and hear objections and support regarding the proposed independent capital improvements at various facilities owned or leased by the School Corporation, including the equipping thereof (collectively, the "Projects"), and to consider adoption of a resolution making a preliminary determination to enter into a lease or an amendment to lease to fund the Projects. You are invited to atend and participate in the public hearings.

The next regular school board meeting of the Board of School Trustees will be held on Thursday, February 8, 2018 at the Administration Building, 248 South 500 West, Valparaiso, IN 46385, beginning at 6:30 p.m.   




"Porter Township School Corporation is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you would like additional assistance or have accessibility concerns, please contact at 219-477-4933 extension 1000. We are always striving to improve the accessibility standards of our website." 248 S 500 W | Valparaiso, IN 46385 | 219-477-4933